Bookouture Acquires Rose James’ Debut

Rose James’ beautiful debut novel has been snapped up by Bookouture! World English rights were acquired by Associate Publisher Kathryn Taussig from Therese Coen for The Beginning and End of Love, a compelling story of one woman’s search to find true love. Her journey takes her across continents and unexpectedly teaches her more and more about herself as she goes. Bookouture are set to publish The Beginning and End of Love in September 2019.

Rose says: I’m absolutely thrilled to be publishing my debut novel with Bookouture, it feels like a perfect fit for this story. Working with Kathryn Taussig on the final edits is really special since she gave me so much encouragement early on in the project, and I’m so excited to see it come full circle with the help of such a wonderful team; it’s definitely the right place, the right time and the right people. This really is a dream come true, and I can’t wait to see what the world makes of my firstborn book baby.

Kathryn says: This novel is a beautiful exploration of love and loss, and how the relationships in our lives shape who we are through both the joy and heartache. It’s such a joy to get to work with Rose on her beautiful book – which is both uplifting and heart-breaking in its nuanced portrayal of true love. Fans of Jill Santopolo and Laurie Frankel will adore it.

Rose James is an author and freelance writer from Shropshire. Her debut, The Beginning and End of Love was shortlisted in the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller competition in 2014. She completed her degree in English Language and Literature with the Open University in 2017, and is currently studying for an MA in Creative Writing with Lancaster University.

Visit Bookouture’s blog to see more.