Quercus
Please contact us for available rights

A wonderfully warm novel about past and the present, and how life can surprise, which will appeal to fans of Lisa Jewell and Jojo Moyes.

Ever stopped what you were doing, looked at your life and thought, “How the hell did I end up here?”

For Jo and Lee, Holly and Mel, that moment has arrived.

Married couple Jo and Lee are raising a young family in suburban North London, light years away from their university ambitions. Then Jo comes up with a concept for a children’s clothing shop. Together with Holly, a fashion designer, and Mel, a clothing retail expert, Jo turns her idea into a high street reality – Jungletown. The shop is a runaway success, but this creates its own stresses, and something has to give.

Holly once had her own clothing line, a handsome fiancé and a golden future. Overnight, she lost it all. Now she’s back in London and has moved in with her mum to rebuild her life –there are plenty of life-changing shocks to come.

Single mother Mel has built her life around caring for and protecting her teenage daughter, Serena but now has to  go to extreme lengths to protect her daughter from herself.

Jungletown brings all four to a crossroads. But where do they go from here?

“This lovely novel tells of how a small business changed the lives of four friends.  Heartwarming and beautifully written, it’s a story of crossroads and choices, friendship and family.  A book to treasure and then share with your girlfriends.”
The Express