All titles

Haarville

Buy this Book

Haarville by Justin Davies is a middle grade adventure for fans of Malamander, Klaus and Edward Carey, about family, friendship, identity and belonging.

Author
Justin Davies

Synopsis

Welcome to Haarville – off the grid and not on the maps; a place shrouded in fog and steeped in mystery. Everything here smells fishy, but not as much as the two new visitors in town.

After losing his home to the sinister newcomers, orphan Manx sets out to prove he is the rightful owner of his family’s perpetual device shop; but as the town’s authorities close in and clamp down, he finds himself on the trail of hidden clues leading to a mythical hoard – and if he doesn’t get there first, Haarville is doomed.

With the help of his fiercely protective drag queen guardian, Father G, and his eccentric childhood best friend, Fantoosh, Manx will have to battle misconceptions and prejudice, and make allies from enemies, whilst piecing together the puzzle to safeguard his inheritance and the future of the whole town.

It looks like Manx’s problems are stickier than limpets! And a lot less tasty!