All titles

It Started With A Tweet

Buy this Book

Could you survive a digital detox? This hilarious romantic comedy from the author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart, is perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella.

Bonnier Zaffre
Please contact us for available rights

Author
Anna Bell

Synopsis

Daisy Hobson lives her whole life online. A marketing manager by day, she tweets her friends, instagrams every meal and arranges (frankly, appalling) dates on Tinder. But when her social media obsession causes her to make a catastrophic mistake at work, Daisy finds her life going into free-fall . . .

Her sister Rosie thinks she has the answer to all of Daisy’s problems – a digital detox in a remote cottage in Cumbria, that she just happens to need help doing up. Soon, too, Daisy finds herself with two welcome distractions: sexy French exchange-help Alexis, and Jack, the brusque and rugged man-next-door, who keeps accidentally rescuing her.

But can Daisy, a London girl, ever really settle into life in a tiny, isolated village? And, more importantly, can she survive without her phone?

Praise

‘Some very funny laugh out loud moments, especially when Daisy has to be rescued on several occasions. The modern storyline was excellent and I did enjoy the book especially the funny situations Daisy found herself in’
Prima

‘And if you want to laugh your way through the Christmas season, join in the fun of a hilarious new rom-com from the very talented Anna Bell. Bell has an observant eye and a fine line in wicked wit and this sparkling contemporary comedy, full of mishaps, misdemeanours and melting moments, also contains timely messages about the dangers of the modern obsession with social media. Life, she tells us in the most delightful way, is so much more than a tweet…’
Lancashire Evening Post 

‘We loved it so much that we really wanted to share it. If you are someone who is constantly stuck to their phone and the thought of pulling yourself away from it gives you chills then this book is a must read for you… you will love it’
Thirteen:Fourteen Magazine