All titles

The Trust

Buy this Book

Thrilling, funny and unputdownable, The Trust is perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Robert Thorogood and Clare Chase.

Head of Zeus
Please contact us for available rights

Author
M H Eccleston

Synopsis

When art restorer Astrid Swift moved from London to the Dorset village of Hanbury, she thought she was heading for a quiet life. Far from it. A local man has just been murdered in the English Trust stately home where Astrid works, and the sleepy community is shaken to its core.

Soon Astrid has discovered the shocking truth about her employer: rather than being the genteel organisation it seems on the surface, the Trust is a hotbed of politics and intrigue. As Astrid’s new friend Kath from the village says: ‘It’s like the mafia, but with scones.’

As the suspicious deaths mount up, Astrid must use every gadget in her restorer’s toolkit to solve the mystery, salvage her reputation – and maybe even save her life.