Trapeze
Please contact us for available rights

When you read this book, you will think you know every twist in the tale.

Maria is on trial for attempted murder.

She has confessed to the crime and wanted her husband dead.

Lottie is on the jury, trying to decide her fate.

She embarks on an illicit affair with a stranger, and her husband can never find out.

You will think you know who is guilty and who is innocent.

You will be wrong.

A gripping, sexy and twisty novel for readers who devoured Anatomy of a ScandalApple Tree Yard and He Said/She Said.

‘A refreshing departure from so many opening chapters… a pacey courtroom drama. Powerful examination of the worst excesses of abusive relationships.’
Gillian McAllister, Sunday Times Crime Club

‘Compelling, twisty page-turner’
My Weekly

‘A powerful, gripping thriller.’
Bella

‘It’s a powerful read that we managed to complete in one sitting.’
Closer

‘A powerful, psychological drama that is perfect for book-club discussion.’
Nina Pottell, Prima Mag

‘Timely, anger-inducing and very powerful – it’s excellent.’
Harriet Tyce, author of Blood Orange

‘A compelling legal thriller – I loved it.’
Katarina Diamond, Sunday Times bestseller

‘Degrees of Guilt is pacy, raw and darkly unpredictable. Compulsive reading for psychological thriller fans.’
Isabel Ashdown, author of Beautiful Liars

‘An absolute must-read, I literally couldn’t put it down!’

Alison Belsham, author of The Tattoo Thief

‘A compelling psychological thriller with a generous portion of crime room drama. I couldn’t put it down!’
Jane Isaac, author of After He’s Gone

‘A taut, breathless legal thriller, perfect for fans of He Said/She Said and Apple Tree Yard.’
NetGalley