UK: Sphere
UK: Sphere
US: Redhook
US: Redhook

Sphere / Little, Brown
Please contact us for available rights

I’ll murder three strangers. And you’ll know it was me. That way we’ll all be connected. Always.

When Will jokes about becoming a serial killer, his friends just laugh it off. But Adeline can’t help but feel there’s something more sinister lurking behind his words.

Fifteen years later, Adeline returns to Blythe for a reunion of the old gang – except Will doesn’t show up. Reminiscing about old times, they look up the details of his supposed murder spree. But the mood soon changes when they discover two recent deaths that match.

As the group attempt to track Will down, they realise that he is playing a sinister game that harks back to one they used to play as kids. Only this time there are lives at stake…

A gripping and atmospheric debut psychological thriller, The Killer You Know is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Alex Marwood.

‘A non-stop page turner’
The Sun

‘A thrilling, nostalgic, twisty read’
Claire Allen

‘A fantastic killer concept’
Sam Carrington

‘A twisty, clever exploration of claustrophobic childhood friendships and the darkness they can lead to’
Dervla Mctiernan, author of The Ruin

‘A compelling, unpredictable thriller that conveys the changing nature of long-lasting friendships beautifully. How well do we know even our closest of friends? Highly recommended’
Elisabeth Carpenter, author of 99 Red Balloons

‘An original and gripping thriller combined with an evocative coming of age story that will be achingly familiar’
Laura Marshall, author of Friend Request

‘A gripping, compelling read with a brilliant premise and a wonderfully twisting storyline. An incredible debut’

TM Logan, author of Lies

‘A thrilling read and an exceptional debut novel’
Rachel Edwards, author of Darling

‘Compelling, creepy, and brilliantly executed, The Killer You Knowis an original new voice in the thriller world’
Phoebe Morgan, author of The Doll House

‘A blinder of a read’
Natasha Harding, The Sun

‘An arresting debut…this psychological thriller offers sharp insights into group dynamics and peer manipulation. Masters is a writer to watch.’
Publishers Weekly