All titles

The Woman on the Pier

Buy this Book

Set between Essex, Kent, and Australia, The Woman on the Pier is a dark suspense thriller brimming with secrets and lies seeping across three generations. A must-read for fans of Lucy Foley and Rosamund Lupton.

One More Chapter
Please contact us for available rights

Author
B P Walter

Synopsis

Two strangers meet on the pier.
Only one walks away…

Screenwriter Caroline Byrne is desperate to know why her daughter Jessica died, murdered in Stratford when she was supposed to be at a friend’s in Somerset.

When Caroline discovers the messages Jessica had been sending a boy named Michael, she realises it’s because of him. Because he failed to meet her that day.

He’s the reason why her daughter is dead.

And so she makes a choice. He’s the one who’s going to pay.

That is her promise. Her price.

Praise

‘From the author of former Waterstones Thriller of the Month The Dinner Guest comes another pulsating psychological page-turner, as a grieving mother swears vengeance on the person she views responsible for her daughter’s murder.’
Waterstones